GSoC 2017

Community bonding: The final week

After the community bonding period ending on the 30th of May, it was a great working with the Mediawiki team. For me it was a tremendous learning experience the whole month, talking to people, understanding the code-base and working with different aspects of Mediawiki.

Right from setting up the localhost to working with different extensions, I was guided throughout out by the community whom I was familiar with, from a couple of months. As I now had gotten the hang of things, it was time to start working on it. Since the schedule of work had already been chalked out, I was ready to go.

I will start off with the fast task assigned, which is to create a right that overrides the pagequality-right in ProofreadPage extension, I will be detailing on this in the next blog post.

 

Leave a Reply

